- Responses deleted using the scheduled deletion function cannot be restored. Please use with caution.
Collected survey responses can be set to be deleted after a specified time after they have been submitted.
1. Open ‘Manage’ view and select ‘response management’
2. Go to ‘delete’ -tab
3. Enable automatic response deletion
4. Specify a deletion period. The minimum is 14 days
5. Click ‘Save’.
With scheduled deletion, the deletion times for individual responses can be viewed in the Deletion column in the collected responses list.
When scheduled responses are deleted, the log of the deletions is stored in the Response Management window.
When you create a scheduled deletion it will take 14 days for it to take effect, after which all answers with set rules are deleted. (Example: You have a survey which has 3 years worth of responses. You set a rule of "Delete responses older than 1 year", it will take 14 days to go active, and when it activates all responses which were given more than a year ago are deleted. This countdown will reset if you delete and create another rule.)
You can also cancel a scheduled deletion:
- Open ‘Manage’ view and select ‘response management’
- Go to ‘delete’ -tab
- Disable automatic response deletion
- Click ‘Save’.